Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras

How do I raise an official complaint with Arlo? Multiple tickets submitted, getting nowhere

Discussion stats
  • 16 Replies
  • 13 Likes
  • 8 In Conversation
KLDEVON
Tutor
Tutor

I have submitted multiple support tickets, and I just seem to be going around in circles.  I want to raise an official complaint how do I do this?  

16 REPLIES 16
BrookeN
Arlo Moderator
Arlo Moderator

We have escalated your community post and a support agent from your region will reach out to you with a status update. 

KLDEVON
Tutor
Tutor

I still haven't managed to get this resolved, and I haven't been contacted by anyone about it either.  How do I escalate this?  

I have been battling to get a refund for several months, I have raised multiple tickets and spent hours of my time on this.  Why don't Arlo have an effective complaints procedure? 

I have been supplied with a defective device, and the replacement was also defective, so Arlo are clearly in breach of the Consumer Protection Act (the cameras were not fit for purpose), and it seems to be impossible to actually get anyone to resolve this without me spending another huge chunk of my time on the issue.   

BrookeN
Arlo Moderator
Arlo Moderator

I have reached back out to support and escalated your ticket. I apologize you have not had this resolved. Someone will reach out to you soon. 

KLDEVON
Tutor
Tutor

I still haven't had anyone contact me about this.  I first bought the unit in August, and despite raising multiple cases I have neither had a solution to the problem, nor a refund.  I can't get hold of anyone to complain to.  

I have returned the units, I have sent the certificate of posting, what else am I expected to do to get my money back? 

LS2
Initiate
Initiate

Over 3 hours in chat. Dropped 3 times. Had to repeat issue each time. I then called and was provided with the simple answer which was: buy a new basestation.

i asked how to escalate a