Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
  • 3 Replies
  • 0 Likes
  • 3 In Conversation
mojoman58
Aspirant
Aspirant

I'm new to the security camera game and finished installing and setting my 4 Arlo Pro 3 cameras. I would like to be able to see the cameras an my TV and saw a video on Youtube where they used an Alexa Echo Show and Dot device with a Fire TV Stick and were able to view the camera feed on a TV. I've looked around online and found the article on how to do it after enabling the Arlo Skill and using an Alexa device. The instructions state that you need one of the following: Echo Show, Echo Spot, Fire TV (any generation), Fire TV stick (2nd generation), Fire TV Edition smart TVs, or Fire Tablets (generation 7th & above). I've seen a few different sites and none of them mention the 3rd Generation Echo device. Can the 3rd gen Echo be used with a Fire TV Stick to view the stream on a TV?

3 REPLIES 3
TomMac
Guru Guru
Guru

From what I see, it works with the older models and would assume it will work with the Gen3 too.

Don't see why they would remove a working feature.

from test site;

Pros

Vastly improved speakers

• Gorgeous fabric design
  • Still really affordable
  • New Plum color!

Cons

• No real difference in functionality compared to 2nd Gen Dot
--------------------------------------
Morse is faster than texting!
--------------------------------------
mojoman58
Aspirant
Aspirant