Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Trying to get refund for Arlo system despite it being a new base station. Help?

Discussion stats
  • 8 Replies
  • 0 Likes
  • 2 In Conversation
RachHClarke
Aspirant
Aspirant

Hi
Can anyone tell me how to make a formal complaint to Arlo. Been asking for a refund for a system that doesn’t work, despite a new base station, but still nothing, just keep being fobbed off and getting auto emails to tell me the case is closed (without them even having been in touch). I’m also going to raise the issue with Trading Standards. I’m a lawyer and this company is quite clearly in breach of consumer rights, action is needed!!!!
Thanks

8 REPLIES 8
TomMac
Guru Guru
Guru

Complaints can only go thru the Arlo Support or of course there is social media.... or a refund thru the place of purchase

https://www.arlo.com/en-us/support/contact.aspx

If you are a lawyer then you should know how to proceed legally if you want to go further.

BTW,  this is your 3rd post with the first two at the comm idea exchange.... if you have issues, there are people here willing to try and help you  with issues to get your system working if you want

--------------------------------------
Morse is faster than texting!
RachHClarke
Aspirant
Aspirant
Hey
I’d love to be able to get it working if anyone can help. Would much prefer that than the hassle of anything else. Any ideas who might be able to lend me their brains x
TomMac
Guru Guru
Guru

what's the issue you need fixed and what have you done already so not repeated.  ??

RachHClarke
Aspirant
Aspirant
The base station continually drops off line. It’s absolutely not related to the WiFi.