Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

TheMayor207
Tutor
Tutor

I have been using the same email address for a few years. 5pm yesterday my email alerts stopped. Push alerts are still working fine. I have verified my email address, cycled email alerts on and off, restarted my base station etc. 

nothing is working 

Best answers
421 REPLIES 421
TUKhS5Ays4Ez
Apprentice
Apprentice

Absolutely ridiculous.  The library does not show me the videos to review for a few minutes after push notifications.  I also find the push notifications highly annoying when I am not home.

TUKhS5Ays4Ez
Apprentice
Apprentice

Agreed.  Absolutely deplorable.  I also just renewed 1yr subscription 2 months ago, and have over a dozen cameras.  I am pissed at Arlo.

TUKhS5Ays4Ez
Apprentice
Apprentice

Push notifications are as annoying as can be do to false positives, and alerting on other motion.

Dinostones
Star
Star

I've got three locations secured.

The wireless alerts have saved my bacon on several occasions over the years by enabling myself or staff at remote locations to intervene quickly. NOW, the best I can do is check once or twice daily to discover if I'm being robbed or about to get broken into.

Stay tuned. If Arlo does not reinstate email alerts in the near future, I will happily present some alternative camera and security solutions.

TUKhS5Ays4Ez
Apprentice
Apprentice