Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

TheMayor207
Tutor
Tutor

I have been using the same email address for a few years. 5pm yesterday my email alerts stopped. Push alerts are still working fine. I have verified my email address, cycled email alerts on and off, restarted my base station etc. 

nothing is working 

Best answers
421 REPLIES 421
Efthos
Star
Star

I just tried reviewing the Arlo cameras in Amazon, but they are limiting the reviews to only those who have purchased the product through them.  Apparently, Amazon has been bombarded with negative reviews.  

Hckyguy1
Apprentice
Apprentice

For anyone looking at Ring cameras, Ring has also removed email alerts.   I just bought 10 cameras, and they are all being returned.   I will using traditional POE cameras only.  The wiring is more of a challenge, but the cameras are better quality and will last longer.  Also, no subscription.  

ssexton
Initiate
Initiate

Hey there!

I saw someone had similar issues back in September.

2-3 weeks ago, Arlo just quit sending me email alerts and only one of my cameras is sending notifications to my phone currently.

I've checked everything and nothing has changed.... Nothing is showing up in my spam folder either.

Definitely feel like this is an issue with the system...could someone PLEASE help? These were a huge financial investment for me and I need them to operate correctly as they were intended. 😞 I've read that it could be because Arlo considers my system out of date....but I really don't think that's fair for the company to do? As long as my cameras are still working, I should be able to receive the benefits that I originally bought them for. Some of us can't afford to update a whole camera system ever couple of years....I mean, geez. 😕

Thank you! Hope everyone is having a great week!

Mbambi28
Apprentice
Apprentice