Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

TheMayor207
Tutor
Tutor

I have been using the same email address for a few years. 5pm yesterday my email alerts stopped. Push alerts are still working fine. I have verified my email address, cycled email alerts on and off, restarted my base station etc. 

nothing is working 

Best answers
421 REPLIES 421
meizydavid
Apprentice
Apprentice

so on July 13 of 2020 Arlo removed the preview pane from in the email notifications

at that time I contacted via email investors@arlo.com and complained and stated

that on the Arlo message boards along with twitter were complaining fiercely

I also found out who was running the company at the time CEO

can't remember his name !

But he reversed the course and fixed it back to the way it was...

The loss or threat of loss is the only way to get them to reverse course....

If its about money give us the option to pay for it

meizydavid
Apprentice
Apprentice

The CEO is Matthew McRae same as in 2020 issue of removing the preview plane

in the email notification

steve_t
Master Master
Master

So while email notifications for motion are gone, they still send them for low battery. Strange

karolo
Initiate
Initiate

What about SimplySafe? Any experience with their cameras?

TheMayor207
Tutor
Tutor

I still get low battery email alerts……🤦

Hallelujah
Star
Star

You note also that community thread responses are posted on email ... obviously got their sense of priorities quite backwards ...

Efthos
Star
Star