Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

TheMayor207
Tutor
Tutor

I have been using the same email address for a few years. 5pm yesterday my email alerts stopped. Push alerts are still working fine. I have verified my email address, cycled email alerts on and off, restarted my base station etc. 

nothing is working 

Best answers
421 REPLIES 421
HMishkoff
Apprentice
Apprentice

I bought four cameras in January, and by making them less capable Arlo violated my one-year warranty.

Can I prove that in court? We're probably about to find out, but the warranty is so vague that the case could go either way. I recognize that there's a possibility that what Arlo did is disgusting, but not illegal.

Hckyguy1
Apprentice
Apprentice

Everyone please post your dissatisfaction on their Facebook,  Twitter, and Amazon product pages.   They are running Black Friday sales, and I would hate to see another unsuspecting customer purchase the cameras and find out they have been mislead.   This is unacceptable and wrong.  

sandim
Aspirant
Aspirant

thanks for your info - i have updated my support case with that info - have heard back requesting more info.

sandim
Aspirant
Aspirant

i read the article - about cameras that are more than 4 years old to eliminate a number of features. Sad to see - which forces me to look into other companies. 

thanks for your info!

jnsnAZ
Star
Star

I see.  I appreciate all the replies.  Helpful!!!

My  situation-    3 Pro 2 cams on remote cabin 200 mi from her) - not for wildlife, but to watch for suspicious human movement (while we are way) which might indicate vandalism or burglary.  Point is, I need alerts when there is movement.   So what do I do now? Sounds like no Arlo subcrip will provide that. Does that mean I now need to but a different brand of cameras. ? Which is best for my needs?