Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

TheMayor207
Tutor
Tutor

I have been using the same email address for a few years. 5pm yesterday my email alerts stopped. Push alerts are still working fine. I have verified my email address, cycled email alerts on and off, restarted my base station etc. 

nothing is working 

Best answers
421 REPLIES 421
jguerdat
Guru Guru
Guru

You posted as I was editing my post. Re-read it to see if that relates to your situation.

Mbambi28
Apprentice
Apprentice

This is bull**bleep**! I rely on the email notifications, because there are zero electronics allowed at my work.  

I have never ever in my almost 40 years of life had to post in any company's community forum as much as I have being an Arlo customer. I have 16 freaking Arlo devices, that have given me zero peace of mind, and instead give me anxiety and stress. 

There's no one size fits all. There should always be various options for the customer to choose from. And if email was an option from the start, it should continue to be an option! Do you think people can hold their phones in their hands 24/7 to see if someone is in there house? (don't even get me started on this  just see my posts) or if their dog is doing ok? the majority of corporate america works on a computer, and can't be or shouldn't be obeserved as always being on their phone. I would always just pull up my email screen to see my arlo notifications. 

ASO
Tutor
Tutor

I have 8 Arlo cams and since yesterday I do not receive anymore email notification. Called the support and they told me this feature was removed by Arlo management decision (NB I pay for an Arlo Secure subscription).

I cant believe that such a major functionality is just "removed", I cant believe Arlo has such a poor customer estime, and I cant believe I'm the only one raging against Arlo !