Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Lost Recordings

Discussion stats
  • 4 Replies
  • 2 Likes
  • 3 In Conversation
BBB-FAB
Guide
Guide

I have the older Arlo system with 9 cameras on it.      I have been using this system successfully for several years.

Out of nowhere this morning,  I logged on and apparently my subscription lapsed,  and they deleted all recordings I had on the system.   The ones I had done yesterday  (3-11-2019) are of a construction project we are doing and very important.   But now everything is gone, without warning.

I did the support-chat thing, and whoever it was on the other end told me that if I renew my subscription,  *maybe* the videos will be there, maybe not,  only a "30% chance."

After being a paying member all this time,  buying 9 cameras and they blow away my data without warning has me pretty peeved to say the least.    I recieved zero warning on this or I would have renewed.   The chat-support said I shouldved recieved an email warning,  but I didnt get a thing.

Has anyone had any luck or have any first hand knowledge on whether I can recover yesterdays recordings?   

At this point Im contemplating justgiving this whole system away and go buy their competitors product just because I cant beleive they treat a paying customer this way.   

4 REPLIES 4
TomMac
Guru Guru
Guru

As they said... in the past some of the users have gotten back previous expired recordings by upgrading their accounts from 7 day to 30... as to if it still works , not 100% sure. 

Let us know.

--------------------------------------
Morse is faster than texting!
BBB-FAB
Guide
Guide