Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
  • 19 Replies
  • 0 Likes
  • 4 In Conversation
kniel
Aspirant
Aspirant

Over the last 2 weeks or so I have lost 3 of my 10 cameras due to failing to sync. The problem seems to start when the cameras lose connection to the base. This is happing with all of my cameras at intermittent times for no apparent reason. Initially, this is an easy fix by simply opening and closing the battery door (If I am home and willing to run all over the property to reset cameras.) However, eventually that does not cure the problem. 3 of my cameras will no longer sync, Either I get an endless blue blinking LED or, the blinking will not even start. I am guessing that I am not the only one experiencing problems. I suspect this is due to the latest firmware upgrade. I have been using this system for nearly 2 years so I am well aware of and have tried all of the usual fixes. I am quite sure that Netgear is aware of this issue and I suggest that they restore to a previous version and fire the architect of the latest version. I have submitted a ticket and the response I received suggested that I send them jpgs of my pink cameras, which by the way is also a problem. They made no mention of my failed cameras which is the real problem.

19 REPLIES 19
kniel
Aspirant
Aspirant

Correction. as of tonight I am now down 6 total cameras. 4 of 10 came back up after a restart. 

Streak2
Master Master
Master

Are your base and cameras running the latest frimware?

https://community.netgear.com/t5/Firmware-Release-Notes/bd-p/arlo-release-notes

kniel
Aspirant
Aspirant

All working cameras on 1.2.11810

kniel
Aspirant
Aspirant

Base showing 1.8.9.1_13442

Streak2
Master Master
Master

Looks like you are up to date.

Have you tried power cycling the base?