Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
  • 11 Replies
  • 3 Likes
  • 5 In Conversation
Jshoe
Apprentice
Apprentice

This is the setup:

I have an Arlo Base station running firmware 1.8.1.1_10234

I have 6 Arlo Cameras running firmware 1.2.10342

I have 1 Arlo Camera running firmware 1.2.2688

I have an Arlo Q running 1.8.3.0_9926

Signal strength is strong. Not a signal issue.

I have rebooted the base several times, the router several times, and even the cameras by taking the batteries out and putting them back in.

The last time this happened I had to setup my system from scratch. This an not an acceptable solution.

The issue is not with my internet provider. I have checked at many different times and I always get at least 50mbps down and at least 5mbps up. I work in IT and have for many years. I know this can be ruled out.

I have audio droputs on the Q. Fixed after reboot.

I have one camera running 1.2.10342 that doesn't always remain connected.

I need these to be working at all times. What do I need to do to ensure this? I've spent close to $1000 on this system.

Thanks

11 REPLIES 11
Jshoe
Apprentice
Apprentice

Now the camera with the new firmware will not work at all. Not even intermittently. I cannot retitle my post so I can add the camera no longer works??? 

James

A+, Network+, MCP, MCSA

JamesC
Community Manager
Community Manager

Jshoe,

If all other cameras are updating, as you say, it likely isn't an issue with the ISP. It could be an issue with the camera itself. I would recommend contacting the Arlo Support Team to further investigate this issue. You will find several options for contacting support in the provided link.

JamesC

Jshoe
Apprentice
Apprentice
Please reread what I wrote. Only one camera has updated. All the others are on older firmware.

Thanks
Jshoe
Apprentice
Apprentice