Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Reply
Discussion stats
  • 5 Replies
  • 14986 Views
  • 6 Likes
  • 2 In Conversation
NZ_Amber
Tutor
Tutor
I have a new set of Arlo Ultra Cameras. It’s easy to share access. Unfortunately it isn’t easy or effective to accept the access.
The person I share with is told to set up an account. They do this and download the app and sign in using the same email address I shared with. They can’t see any devices or any recordings.
The emailed instructions don’t help at all.
Any advice??

Emailed instructions;
It’s easy to accept this invitation and tune in. Just create your own arlo.netgear.com account by clicking on this link:
Create my own Arlo Account
If the link above doesn’t connect you to the arlo.netgear.com website, copy and paste this address into your browser: (long link deleted)
Just like Arlo itself, it’s that simple to stay connected to the things that matter most! If you’d like to learn more about what makes Arlo the world’s easiest home monitoring system, visit. https://arlo.netgear.com and explore the possibilities.
The Arlo Team
5 REPLIES 5
brh
Master
Master

@NZ_Amber,

once the recipient has set up their Arlo account, the account owner should go back into the Grant Access section of the app and select which cameras he/she wishes to share and assign whatever Administrative rights to the recipient.

 

Brian

NZ_Amber
Tutor
Tutor
They have already set up their account with the same email used to invite them.
I have already selected which cameras they should have access to.
Their Arlo app is completely empty. The invitation still shows as pending.
brh
Master
Master

@NZ_Amber,

Not sure what is going on, but what happens when they click on the link provided in the invitation email? It would appear that they aren't accepting the invitation since it still shows pending. See this article:

 

https://kb.arlo.com/000039122/How-do-I-add-friends-to-my-Arlo-account

 

Brian

NZ_Amber
Tutor
Tutor
I’ve followed all the instructions in that article. They have clicked on the link - all it takes them to is a page to get up an account which they’ve done. Then they log in and it’s empty.
I’ve also deleted their access and tried again.
Nothing is working to share visibility.
brh
Master
Master

@NZ_Amber,

I just shared my production account with an older unused account and it worked fine. Are they clicking on the long link that starts with https://arlo.netgear.com/?registrationToken=?

This long link is what sends the invitation token to them to register the invitation info.

After that they should simply log in to their account.

 

Brian

Discussion stats
  • 5 Replies
  • 14987 Views
  • 6 Likes
  • 2 In Conversation