Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Is Ultra 2 best option for me? Should I also buy extra accessories or other mounts?

Discussion stats
  • 2 Replies
  • 0 Likes
  • 3 In Conversation
Faisalaseeri
Follower
Follower

Hi Arlo community,
My name is Faisal, and I'm from Saudi Arabia, its my first time to purchase a security camera ever, and i was wondering if this (ARLO ULTRA 2 4K UHD) would be the best option, and i founded an offer at device deal ( https://www.devicedeal.com.au/arlo-ultra-4k-uhd-wire-free-security-camera-system~153866 ) so my other question is, due to the costing shipping fees, i dont want to buy any other item in the future, ist enough to the set in the link above, or do u recommend to have some extra accessories to ship it at once, and ist easy to mount it on the roof or do i need to perches a roof mount as well, and as far as what i understood, that no need for a cable to connect, and howmuch if a distance does it cover as a wifi signel from the router.

Thanks alot
Faisal

2 REPLIES 2
dcfox1
Master
Master

You should start by reading the FAQ here narrow things down on you situation.  The smart subscription for cloud recordings and other features is not available in your county that may be a deal breaker. You can use local storage on the Smart Hub but it has limitations. Also the cams connect to your hub and the hub connects to your router by a Ethernet cable.  Just remember they are battery so if a lot of activity you may need AC connected.  I would add more but not sure if  the no cloud recordings may be a deal breaker at the start for you. But again read the FAQ here pinned at the top. Also you should remove your personal information in your post to avoid spam. 

StephenB
Guru Guru
Guru

@Faisalaseeri wrote:
I'm from Saudi Arabia,