This topic has been closed to new posts due to inactivity. We hope you'll join the conversation by posting to an open topic or starting a new one.
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Mark Topic as New
- Mark Topic as Read
- Float this Topic for Current User
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Printer Friendly Page
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
After updating my Arlo Secure app to V. 6.6.9 - I lost access to cameras from a shared access account, even though under “Shared Access” that account is listed there with “Allow Access Rights” selected. This user also has access to the cameras / base station on my account and is running the previous version of the app but also now has lost the access since my upgrade. Is there anyway to go back to the earlier version and / or how do I resolve this? I deleted the app and reinstalled it but it goes back to showing just my base station/cameras.
- Related Labels:
-
Arlo Secure
Best answers
-
@Redpawsranch wrote:
how do I resolve this?
The only way to resolve it immediately is to have the owner of the shared cameras migrate their account to "Feed".
There are some downsides - particularly if they use geofencing and custom modes. So it would be useful to know more details on how their cameras are set up so they can decide if the migration is the right option.
Arlo is still rolling out some needed features in "Feed" - once that is completed, all accounts will migrate to "feed". I expect that will happen fairly soon.
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
@Redpawsranch wrote:
how do I resolve this?
The only way to resolve it immediately is to have the owner of the shared cameras migrate their account to "Feed".
There are some downsides - particularly if they use geofencing and custom modes. So it would be useful to know more details on how their cameras are set up so they can decide if the migration is the right option.
Arlo is still rolling out some needed features in "Feed" - once that is completed, all accounts will migrate to "feed". I expect that will happen fairly soon.
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
I have the same issue. main account still has access, three shared accounts also, only 1 lost access. Tried to remove, reinstall update add new account etc... nothing works
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report Inappropriate Content
@DV_B wrote:
I have the same issue. main account still has access, three shared accounts also, only 1 lost access. Tried to remove, reinstall update add new account etc... nothing works
All accounts need to use the same interface - either all showing "Feed" and "Dashboard", or all showing the older "Library" interface. This is not about the app version - the app has supported both interfaces for 3 years now. It is instead driven by how Arlo has the accounts set up on their servers.
So check this for all accounts. If they are not the same, the "Library" accounts need to be migrated to "Feed", because there is no way to migrate from "Feed" to "Library". If you need help with that, post back.
-
Activity Zones
1 -
Applications mobile et en ligne
2 -
Arlo 4.1 App release notes
1 -
Arlo app
1 -
Arlo Mobile App
403 -
arlo not working
2 -
Arlo Pro 5
1 -
Arlo Pro 5S 2K
1 -
Arlo Secure
1,366 -
Arlo Secure 4.0
2 -
Arlo Smart
124 -
Automation
1 -
Before You Buy
97 -
cameras
1 -
custom modes
2 -
Features
163 -
Friend
1 -
Geofencing
1 -
Grant Access
1 -
IFTTT
1 -
Installation
65 -
Modes and Rules
1 -
my.arlo.com
1 -
notifications
2 -
Pro 5s
1 -
Security System App
1 -
Smart Subscription
1 -
Temporary disable
1 -
Troubleshooting
434 -
Vacation override
1
- « Previous
- Next »