Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
  • 12 Replies
  • 4 Likes
  • 9 In Conversation
ozzyjah
Star
Star

Hi, I went to look at a possible incident on my recodings this morning and I could'nt access the library. It said updating database. I came back to it later as suggested and all the last 6 days are missing and todays from before 09-19. It looks like it was only installed today. I check the recordings every morning, they were all there yesterday for the last 6 days. But today everything gone upto 09-19 today. Any ideas?

12 REPLIES 12
pabs4
Tutor
Tutor

The same thing happened to me this morning. My videos were there yesterday. Now they are gone.

JTelleria
Guide
Guide

Running into the same issue with my Arlo wireless cameras.  I have an Arlo subscription and have suddenly lost all my library’s saved recordings for the entire month of October with the exception of videos saved earlier this morning and recordings from Sept 25-30th.  Everything from October was there Monday evening last time I checked.  Then all of a sudden this morning, poof, all of October gone from my library.  I’m sure it’s just an issue Netgear is having with their cloud and hopefully all missing videos are restored later today.

tambeo
Tutor
Tutor

I have the same issue. All 3 of my Arlo Qs' recordings are completely gone. Is there any cloud recording server issue or maintenance going on today?

Rbrown77
Initiate
Initiate

Same issue.  Everything on the cloud has disappeared for me.  I can post new recordings and they appear, but everything prior to this morning 10/25/17 is gone.

tklein2
Aspirant
Aspirant

Same thing has happened to me.  I received dozens of email alerts after midnight this morning... none of the links worked, so I logged in to find my library empty until a little after 4 AM this morning!