Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
  • 6 Replies
  • 0 Likes
  • 4 In Conversation
Grand_M
Aspirant
Aspirant
Hi, is there an easy way to record a 12h video ?
I have a CVR subscription, and a neighboor is givind me headache and now the owner ask me for a 12h record to prove my point.
Thank you.
6 REPLIES 6
StephenB
Guru Guru
Guru

@Grand_M wrote:
Hi, is there an easy way to record a 12h video ?
I have a CVR subscription, and a neighboor is giving me headache and now the owner ask me for a 12h record to prove my point.

No way I know of.  The web ui will time out long before then.  FWIW, several folks with CVR have requested the ability to download video from a start/stop time.  But so far Arlo hasn't provided that feature.

You could try recording the PC screen while viewing the footage, but you would need to piece together several segments to get the full 12 hours (or just give the owner multiple smaller videos).  There are several tools that could do this.

Not sure why the owner would need a 12 hour continuous video though.  Very unlikely they would actually watch it all.  Even if you could do it, a 12 hour video would be a rather large file (likely 5 gigabytes or so).  So perhaps work out a more practical plan.  Maybe offer meet with the owner, and show video from the app or a PC browser???

KremmenUK
Luminary
Luminary

With respect to Arlo.

If it's imperative that you need a full 12hr recording then investigate a Kasa KC105.

That has a SDCard slot for recording.

Investigate first as it may not record continuously or may require a trigger, I've not used the slot, just use it for streaming.

Grand_M
Aspirant
Aspirant