Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Two Way Audio Not Working Samsung S7

Discussion stats
  • 24 Replies
  • 3 Likes
  • 12 In Conversation
rzrron05
Star
Star

I'm new to Arlo and have 14 days to try it out before I can't return it. I'm hoping JamesC will see this as he seems to be on top of things. Here is what I'm seeing:

Two-way audio only works one way. When I activate "Live" from my phone I can hear from the camera just fine. When I select the microphone, the person near the camera can hear me but I can't hear them. If I exit out of the microphone, I can hear the person. It is happenening on all my cameras. The first night I set up one camera, this functionaliy was working just fine and now today it does not. Nothing has changed other than adding additional cameras.

I called Netgear Tech support and they were no help in resolving this issue. I was told by the tech that I needed to contact my phone manufacturer.

When I tested with an Ipad, two-way audio works just fine. Just not on my Galaxy S7.

Troubleshooting steps I have already taken:

-Rebooted my base station

-Removed the battery from camera; sycned back up with base station

-Removed/re-installed the Arlo ap on my phone.

Hardware Specs:

-Base station running 2.3.1.853_15990 version release 2/21/2017

- Two Galaxy S7 devices. Mine is running Android 7.0 (Nugat); the other is running 4.4 (Kit-Kat)

-Ipad running the lates IOS 10.0.xxx

We purchased the Pro Series for this particular function. If I can't resolve this issue, I will have to return the product and seek another solution. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

24 REPLIES 24
TomMac
Guru Guru
Guru

Test the S7 using it on speaker phone and see if works from your end to the camera

Some phones have issues with the "privacy feature" keeping audio low

--------------------------------------
Morse is faster than texting!
rzrron05
Star
Star