Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Stopped Recording

Discussion stats
  • 10 Replies
  • 1 Like
  • 4 In Conversation
Nasty9999
Aspirant
Aspirant

I purchased a camera two weeks ago, I'm happy with the camera but this is the second time the camera has failed to detect motion or record. I have a subscription, all is fine for a week and then it just decides to stop functioning.

I'm able to livestream no problem, the wifi strength isn't an issue as I've got full strength where it is. Subscription is still active.

Last week I had to reset the camera and sync it again and then it was fine. I'm now going to have to do this again. Any idea why this could be happening as I'm starting to lose my sh*t?

Cheers,

Luke

10 REPLIES 10
Dannybear
Master
Master
Is the camera connected directly to the local wifi or is it connected via a arlo hub or base station?
If via a base then try power cycling the base when it occurs again.
If via the local wifi, try using the motion test utility in the camera settings to see if the motion sensor is still working and if ok check the mode of operation is correct and not set to disabled.
Nasty9999
Aspirant
Aspirant

It's connected directly to the local wifi.

The camera detects movement as I can see the amber LED light up but I don't get a notification or a recording. It's like it's just forgotten what it needs to do when movement is detected.

BigBrother
Apprentice
Apprentice

Check to see if it wants your money. 

Nasty9999
Aspirant
Aspirant

I'm on a free trial till July so I'd sure hope not.

BigBrother
Apprentice
Apprentice