Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
  • 6 Replies
  • 0 Likes
  • 2 In Conversation
Skullcap
Aspirant
Aspirant
#1 One of my three cameras is offline and the app settings fof thge camera are missing, other than the rename and remove device options.
#2 upon trying to resolve via MyArlo, I get an error popup that I don't have permission for the login request. But then the window is accessible with my devices, though none of the settings menus are active (i.e., they're greyed out).

I'm no techie, but these don't seem like operator errors.
6 REPLIES 6
brh
Master
Master

@Skullcap

First thing to try would be to remove it and readd it to the system.

Second thing would be to power off the base unit for about 30 seconds and power up again.

Lastly, contact Customer Support at the green banner near the bottom of the page as this may have been previously owned and the owner did not remove it from his system before returning it.

Brian

Skullcap
Aspirant
Aspirant
Thanks. I'll try your tips.

It's new, not preowned and paired and operated before I mounted it outside in a porch. Trouble is having to remove and re-initiate/pair is a pain in the rear to address. It also doesn't explain why the webswebsite's not responding properly or allowing me to adjust settings outside the app.
brh
Master
Master

@Skullcap

OK, I wasn't sure if you meant that the website was sending you the message or the camera. What browser are you using? When the cameras were set up, were your email and password used to take ownership of the system? 

I am still confused as to how you are getting past the login if it tells you that you do not have permissions?  Pleas clarify that for me.

Brian

Skullcap
Aspirant
Aspirant