Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
  • 7 Replies
  • 5 Likes
  • 4 In Conversation
mcgreen1966
Star
Star

I am going to keep posting until Arlo Aknowledge they have introduction a bug into the firmware,

Both of my cameras have been working fine for over 14 months and since may, i now have intermittent Motion detection.

This happens to both cameras. If i Disarm and then Re-Arm the motion detection starts working again.

And can stop randomly at any time,

So i did a complete reset, removed and re-added the cameras, and today a parcel guy came, i saw him come to the house fine. but there was no video of him leaving.

Nothing has changed in 14 months. only dam automatic firmware updates.

Now I work in IT, i am a senior IT analyst i know about this stuff i even used to write firmware. !! 

Support just dont seem to acknowledge that nothong has changed, and keep asking how far the base station is away from the cameras, (FFS nothing has changed) except you pushing out new updates :(.

Need it fixed as they are next to useless now 😞

if they read the forums loads of people are having issues after this may update

Regards

Mark.

7 REPLIES 7
Sarah315
Initiate
Initiate

Same issue here. I've tried the same things you have tried. Started in May, and now they are about as useful as paperweights. My Arlo Pro 3 cameras and base station was purchased November 2017, not even a year old yet. What a waste of money.

pc2k17
Hero
Hero

There was a June firmware update that addressed several issues that were introduced in the previous firmware version. Your base station should be version: 1.10.0.7_21310. My cameras are working better than they have in 6 months since this last update. No issues at all.

mcgreen1966
Star
Star

My firmware is as follows :-

base station - 1.10.0.7_2310

Hardware VMB4000r3

Both cameras 1.092.0.13_19715

Hardware H8