Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
  • 12 Replies
  • 1 Like
  • 3 In Conversation
BillMcI
Star
Star

Got Arlo Pro Base unit with 2 Pro cameras and 2 Arlo cameras a week ago. I'm not too tech savvy, I'm over 70, but got it set up and working without too much difficulty. I set it up initially with one enabled device, my iPhone 5, and tested it. Everything worked fine including the geo-fencing. Having got all that to work, I then added my wife's iPhone, also a 5, but didn't give her any rights because she knows less about it than I do!

Everything other than geo-fencing worked and even then the problem with geo-fencing is only partial but very annoying. Location services work fine on both phones. In geo-fencing mode, when my phone is out and my wife's phone is in, my phone is shown as "out of zone", my wife's as "In zone" BUT the status is ARMED and I get a load of alerts and have to manually disarm it. However, when my wife's phone is out and my phone is in, geo-fencing works fine - my phone "in zone", wife's phone "out of zone" and system "disarmed". On coming home, both shown as "In zone". I've tried refreshing with no success. Can anyone help, please?

Is it possibly to do with how I set up her phone? I simply enabled it and gave her no rights and her profile has my email address. Of course, I then got logged out if she logged in! In part, that was because when I tried to set up her email address, an error message said it was in use. It's fairly unique so I'm surprised. It's never happened before with any other site. Sorry it's a bit long but thanks anyway. BTW my firmware etc is all up to date.

12 REPLIES 12
shen-shen
Aspirant
Aspirant

I have exact the same problem, geo-fencing partially working

BillMcI
Star
Star