Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
  • 1 Reply
  • 0 Likes
  • 2 In Conversation
rubbish_camera
Follower
Follower

What a shame...

Where do I start.

Brought a 4 camera system, the write up seemed to be good, box indicated that it had all that I wanted, then opened it up, installed the first camera, downloaded the APP, and felt like a huge clown.   

BLOODY CLOUD SERVICES!!!!

WHY?  I work in IT, and have to my disposal over 10 petabyte of space (yes huge amount).  Very lucky, I have also cloud storage from BT and Google which is over 2Tb, so why would I want to use Arlo cloud services?
Anyway. As the box didn't mention this, and the box had to be opened and installed to find this out (lack of documentation), I was lucky enough to be able to return the product.  I purchased a better system that you can use either your own storage (local or remote), SD card, USB flash using the hub or HDD even supports SDD.

So all I wanted now is to call support and get them to delete my account , as I getting unwanted updates even though this is unchecked in my profile.

I called the UK number, where I was in a queue for almost 5 mins, then the line went silent for an additional 2 minutes then line went dead.  After my 7th attempt to have the same thing happen, I thought my life is worth more than spending it trying to get hold of a support group that doesn't appear to exist.  

Thought I would try my luck with the chat option .

Where that also failed with "chat not available" so this is where I went down the list of supported products (top to bottom) and some actually allowed me to connect, then get a message saying "no agents available".

So is there anyone out there?  How do you get them to stop sending emails and how do you delete your account?

How bloody annoying.

1 REPLY 1
JessicaP
Arlo Employee Retired

Hi rubbish_camera,