Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Can't download videos anymore on PC

Discussion stats
  • 5 Replies
  • 0 Likes
  • 3 In Conversation
ybl-arlo
Aspirant
Aspirant

I have been downloading videos from the Arlo cameras for the past 3 years almost. I have run into the issue about a dozen times where Arlo shows xxx number of videos but only downloads 80-98% of those using the Select All feature. This was pretty sporadic though. Now the site just crashes and I haven't been able to figure out why yet. 

I have used the same Windows 7 laptop for the past 3 yrs so no changes there. Chrome has been used since the beginning and none of the updates to chrome have caused an issue at all. I have used the laptop, IE 11, Edge, Chrome, and 2 different internet connections...all with the same results over the past week or so. I can log in, choose the date (typically only a week or two ago), choose Select All and hit download. it gets through about 25-30% of the videos, then the site hangs and it closes the internet browser.  

I tried the same thing on 2 different PC's, both using the same internet connections as the laptop and I get the same results.....25-30% of the videos downloaded and the site hangs, then the browser closes. I've reset the router/modem for both internet connections, cleared history/cache/cookies and site data, and still it only downloads a small amount. 

Downloading other files from other sites is not a problem in any way. I'm going to try uninstalling Chrome and reinstalling it to see if that makes a change at all.

Anyone have any suggestions?

5 REPLIES 5
ybl-arlo
Aspirant
Aspirant

Update - Uninstalled Chrome, restarted and installed Chrome again. Same thing. No changes at all.