Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
Meyekl
Follower
Follower
37 REPLIES 37
Anjos
Star
Star

Hello. I just downloaded the latest version of the app on my IPhone. So far, I noticed the following.
1. Activity Zones is missing from the device settings.
2. Camera positioning under the device utilities is not selectable.

Anyone having the same issues?
Thanks.

Adksi11892
Apprentice
Apprentice

Also whenever I go into my library I get an annoying pop up saying “Cloud storage keeps all your clips secure”, I’ve already got a subscription.

Anjos
Star
Star

I also have a subscription, but I haven’t seen this error come up yet.

EArms
Tutor
Tutor

I have a subscription to Arlo Smart Premier, and I'm also seeing this annoying pop up that says "Cloud storage keeps all your clips secure. Activate Arlo Smart subscription today and watch video clips anytime anywhere at your fingertips" almost every time I go into my library after this latest update. Arlo Support, how can I turn this off??

CaneZMD
Star
Star
Same problem here... lost activity zones
vpasq
Apprentice
Apprentice

I am a premiere subscriber and until the latest Arlo app update, I always had the Activity Zones feature in my Device settings under Video Settings, which allowed me to set activity zones.  However, in the latest release, that feature is completely missing, and the only items now are Brightness, pan/zoom, Night Vision and Power Management.  WHAT HAPPENED TO MY ABILITY TO SET ACTIVITY ZONES?  I checked every other option in the new app BUT IT IS NOT THERE, and I am paying for that feature, and it is advertised as part of the premiere package! HELP!!!!!!!!!!! I will say I can see it as it used to be in the online MyArlo account, but I rarely use my online application since it requires flash which I avoid, so my IOS app is my sole source.  ARLO - PLEASE FIX THIS SOONEST!!!!!!!!!!!!! 

K41zen