Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
  • 21 Replies
  • 10 Likes
  • 13 In Conversation
atamt
Guide
Guide

In addition to the orange triangle and error message stating AC power has been disconnected from your Arlo device. Activity Zones are currently disabled, which I have reported to Arlo, I am also getting lots of notifications outside of the activity zones, they don't appear to be working properly.

Why is it that in the App activity zones are created using rectangles but in the web browser activity zones are created using multi point zones??? 

Im new to Arlo having previously always used Nest and I am amazed how I am experiencing so many issues in their products so far! and to be honest their support seems pretty poor too in comparison to Nest.

21 REPLIES 21
dcfox1
Master
Master

I was wondering about the difference between app and we portal also. 

Polletje
Tutor
Tutor
I am having the exact same issues that you are describing. I didn’t have the orange triangle error during the trial, but now with the paid subscription it’s now popping up.

Activity zones really don’t work as I am getting notifications all day long. Would really like this solved or answered by Arlo.
Harpo53
Aspirant
Aspirant

Having the same issue with one of my cameras, any answers or solutions yet?

atamt
Guide
Guide
Unfortunately not, I've provided lots of info to them including screenshots and video footage but heard nothing back. I'm giving it another week and if not fixed I'm sending them back. They shouldn't really be selling them if they have such a fundamental issue as they're not fit for purpose
Jetlaag
Aspirant
Aspirant