Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Urgent: Activate Two-Step Verification
Arlo requires all users to activate two-step verification to continue to access your recordings, devices, and account.
Please enable this feature now. Learn More.

Why am I being charged during the initial 3 month trial subscription?

Reply
Discussion stats
  • 1 Reply
  • 85 Views
  • 0 Likes
  • 2 In Conversation
Slapdoodle19
Follower
Follower

Why am I being charged during the initial 3 month trial subscription?

How can I stop these charges until the 3 month trial has ended?

Will I lose any video footage if I make these changes?

Will I be refunded?

JamesC
Community Manager
Community Manager

Slapdoodle19,

 

Upon initial setup, an Arlo Smart trial plan is automatically applied to your account and assigned to the new camera. This trial will remain for 3 months.

 

If you're being charged for an Arlo Smart plan, you must have entered your credit card information and purchased an Arlo Smart plan in addition to the trial.

 

Take a look at your subscriptions within your Arlo account under Settings > Subscription.

 

JamesC

Discussion stats
  • 1 Reply
  • 86 Views
  • 0 Likes
  • 2 In Conversation