Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Arlo Pro 3 not recording, yes I have a subscription

Discussion stats
  • 3 Replies
  • 0 Likes
  • 2 In Conversation
JLK007
Aspirant
Aspirant

So I've had this for about a month now. I immediately bought a premier subscription for it. It has the latest firmware(1.080.23.4_44_fda0029), whatever it makes you install when you first set it up. I've had 3 different days(June 28, July 1, July 7) that this stops recording like around 8 or 9-ish in the morning. And of course I don't notice them until later at night, usually around 9-10pm when I'm just looking at what's been going on throughout the day. I know of 2 ways to get this to work. 

1) Restart device

2) Do a live view

Once do one of the above this will work for a few days until it decides to not want to record again. When I go to Device Utilities and then Camera Positioning, the video bandwidth show "strong". When I do the Motion Detection Test, I see the amber LED flashing indicating motion is detected. My wifi is good. I'm about to take all this back since I've reached out to Arlo support 2 different times, the 2nd time(tonight) they wanted me to download a wifi analytics app. While I was trying to find an app, since I was 3 minutes idle in the chat support it automatically disconnected me. Anyone have a solution as to what is going on, or do I just have a bad unit? I have an Arlo doorbell, and also Arlo Pro camera and they're recording fine. Again, wifi is NOT the issue. 

3 REPLIES 3
StephenB
Guru Guru
Guru

@JLK007 wrote:

they wanted me to download a wifi analytics app. 

Are you running Android or IOS?

There are several free analytics apps for Android, but I don't think you'll find any good free ones for iOS.