Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras

Viewing from another email account after adding or removing a camera

Reply
Discussion stats
  • 0 Replies
  • 159 Views
  • 0 Likes
  • 1 In Conversation
Highlighted
Luminary
Luminary

FOR VIEWING CAMERAS FROM OTHER EMAIL ADDRESSES:

 

If you uninstalled, reinstall any cameras, or add new cameras, the other email addresses that you gave access to, will not see the changes.  (the cameras)

 

In order to correct this so that those email address can see the changes (new cameras):

 

You must remove/uninvite them from having access (delete them) ....& then re-invite them.

 

Choose:

"Settings"

"Grant access"

Choose the email account you want (highlight it)

(scroll down) choose "Delete Friend"

 

After it is removed, then choose "Add"

Re-enter the email address, choose the camera settings you want to give them access to.

"Send Invite"

 

Open that emaill address & check your in box, and accept the invitation.

Once you see all the cameras, you can choose "Settings" "Device order" and put the cameras in the order you want.

 

If anyone has a better way, let me know, but I have found that the email address must be removed, and re-invited & accepted, to see the latest changes.

Model: VMB4000 | Arlo Pro/Pro2 Base Station
Discussion stats
  • 0 Replies
  • 160 Views
  • 0 Likes
  • 1 In Conversation