Removed grant access users receiving Geofencing notifications?
I gave my parents access to my Arlo account to view cameras while away on holiday. Since then I have removed their access and they no longer show up on the list for granted access. But yet they still receive geofencing notifications. Under the geofencing settings their phones are still showing but they are not selected. How do I remove their devices from my account. There does not seem to be a way to do this, is this a Netgear back end job?
I’ve had an Ultra and Pro3 system installed for some time. The reason I have two systems is so one can be on permanently (the Ultra) and the other geofenced (the Pro 3).
I added my partner (another Arlo user) as a friend to my Pro 3 system so that when she or I are in the house, it recognises either of us as geofenced. I didn’t need for her to have access to my cameras, just needed the system to turn off when she was in the house, however Arlo forces you to assign at least one camera to the ‘friend’ user for geofencing to work. I assigned my driveway camera and all worked fine. I then changed the camera assignment to an indoor camera as this meant she would receive less nuisance notifications. However, she still continued to receive push notifications for the previous outdoor camera (driveway). We have since logged her out of her Arlo account, uninstalled and reinstalled the App, restarted and completely removed her as having any friend access from my Arlo account. She is STILL receiving the Push notification from a camera she now has absolutely no association with. How can this be? I assume the push notification has not been deactivated in some way. This is not cool...effectively there is a user that has been removed from all abilities to access this camera and yet is still receiving the push notification. Please advise!
PS - just to add, the camera she is receiving the notifications from is a Pro 3 camera connected to my Ultra hub.