Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Motion Detection Perimeter

Discussion stats
  • 38 Replies
  • 9 Likes
  • 6 In Conversation
LotVideoSecurit
Guide
Guide

I recently installed 3 new Arlo Pro 2 cameras and I am new to this. Does anyone know how to adjust the motion detection perimeter within the viewing ranges? I don't want my front yard camera to detect the moving cars on the street. I only want it to detect when the cars and people entered the front yard perimeter. Thanks.

1517671813281.jpg

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
jguerdat
Guru Guru
Guru

@LotVideoSecurit wrote:

"A number of us use lower sensitivity during the day and higher at night." This is a good idea, but I don't see the sensitivity settings for day and night. Mine has only one sensitivity setting option, and I set it to 70%...

You create custom modes that have proper settings for the time of day. Once set up, place them in the schedule to automatically switch. There are FAQs here to guide you through creating custom modes and scheduling.

View solution in original post

38 REPLIES 38
brh
Master
Master

@LotVideoSecurit

With such a small front yard the only thing for now would be to mount it above the garage door pointing down. You would see the driveway but not all of the yard.

If you can find a way to connect the power adapter to AC power and have a way to keep the moisture away from the power outlet and camera you could use the Activity Zones that the Pro 2 cameras are capable of, but they won't work on either solely battery power or solar panel power.

Brian

LotVideoSecurit
Guide
Guide