Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras

Does deleting a video off the cloud also delete the video on the USB Storage?

Reply
Discussion stats
  • 2 Replies
  • 171 Views
  • 0 Likes
  • 3 In Conversation
DP-Arlo Aspirant
Aspirant

Using only the free cloud storage. Arlo Pro 2 Base - VMB4000r3 Firmware version: 1.12.0.1_27940

Model: VMB4000 | Arlo Pro/Pro2 Base Station
Dannybear Mentor
Mentor
I have not actually tried this so can only suggest you try it yourself and see.

Manual recordings don’t get pushed onto the USB by design.

CVR plan recordings don’t get pushed onto the USB by design.

CVR motion detection recordings don’t get pushed onto the USB by design.

If you have overwrite active on the USB your USB recordings will be overwritten without warning by design.

If you have overwrite disabled you get a warning at 80% usage so you can archive the recordings.

Hope this helps.
Guru TomMac Guru
Guru

I don't think it will be deleted from the USB mem backup.

--------------------------------------
Morse is faster than texting!
--------------------------------------