Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Base Station went offline and will no longer connect or be recognized by the app.

Discussion stats
  • 1 Reply
  • 0 Likes
  • 2 In Conversation
paulrichards
Follower
Follower

I have been using the same Arlo Pro2 setup for nearly 6 years. In that time I have added and removed Pro2 cameras with no issue. I have been running between 10-13 during this time.

Last week I purchased 4 more cameras and while adding the 3rd, my internet lagged/dropped for a few seconds, which does happen from time to time, and it showed my camera as not being recognized either to no internet service or simply failed to locate for the 3 or 4 times I tried to add the new camera.

When I refreshed the Arlo app, it showed the camera was indeed added, but now it showed that I had no connection due to no internet connection. My wifi was clearly working as several laptops and other devices were running fine.

I tried all the typical trouble shooting steps, and nothing.

I tried uninstalling and reinstalling the app and nothing.

I factory reset my base station, and removed it from the app and nothing. Now when I tried to reconnect the base station it cannot be located by the app.

I purchased a second station and that is also not recognized by the app. I brought both stations to a neighbors house (same service provider as me) and my parents (different service provider) and both stations connected with no issues.

The power light is solid green. The internet light goes from solid green to blinking from time to time. Occasionally the internet one goes out completely, and instead the power light and the camera light will be solid green.

I have been going back and forth with arlo support for several days with no luck.
-We have gone through the typical troubleshooting tips, yet again, with no luck.