Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
  • 16 Replies
  • 4 Likes
  • 5 In Conversation
Scox16
Guide
Guide

I expected 2.6.3 would allow me to move my cameras up to manage smart notifications but it still returns “user not enrolled in plan”. When wil this be fixed.?

16 REPLIES 16
brh
Master
Master

@Scox16

Do you have a paid subscription? 

Brian

Scox16
Guide
Guide

I have a subscription.

brh
Master
Master

@Scox16

I am also on a paid subscription and I get a similar problem. When I try to move a camera to the active section I get an amber banner that says I do not have permissions to do so.

Brian

AncientGeek
Hero
Hero

@brh wrote:

@Scox16

I am also on a paid subscription and I get a similar problem. When I try to move a camera to the active section I get an amber banner that says I do not have permissions to do so.

Brian

Have you tried this using the browser interface?

brh
Master
Master

@AncientGeek

Yes, I get a spinning wheel that says Please Wait and never stops spinning. I did have permissions to move the camera to the inactive section though. Go figure, LOL

Brian

jguerdat
Guru Guru
Guru

I just tested both W10 Chrome and the Android 2.6.4 app and activating and deactivating cameras for Smart works fine. now.

Scox16
Guide
Guide

Still not working with Iphone and Ipad.

JessicaP
Arlo Employee Retired

Hey @Scox16,

Have you tried it out on the web browser to see if that resolves the problem you're having?

Scox16
Guide
Guide

I just tried on my pc and when I attempt to move one of my cameras to the active camera line, the Arlo bird pops up with the message “Please wait...”

JessicaP
Arlo Employee Retired

I sent you a PM to gather more information from you so I can try checking this further.

brh
Master
Master

@Scox16