Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

TheMayor207
Tutor
Tutor

I have been using the same email address for a few years. 5pm yesterday my email alerts stopped. Push alerts are still working fine. I have verified my email address, cycled email alerts on and off, restarted my base station etc. 

nothing is working 

Best answers
421 REPLIES 421
StephenB
Guru Guru
Guru

@TUKhS5Ays4Ez wrote:

Android

I use an iPhone myself.

Doesn't sound->do not disturb in the Android settings do what you need?

TUKhS5Ays4Ez
Apprentice
Apprentice

No, I've either losing sound the entire day or getting woken up in the middle of the night.  Security System has been pretty much worthless since the loss of email alerts.

ryangllghr
Initiate
Initiate

Yeah, I'm done with Arlo. I was away for three months and they nerfed my alarm system in the middle of my trip. What is the point of a security system that is disabled without warning. 

rdilauro
Luminary
Luminary

Up until a few months ago, I was receiving email notifications from those cameras that I wanted to send information.  I have an email account that receives and records all of these emails.  It seemed about a month ago, this stopped happening.  When I checked the email account, there was nothing new.  I went back using MODE to the Camera in question.  I used to be able to identify an email account where to send the information.  Today, all I see is a greyed out PUSH NOTIFICATIONS.  No way to identify an email account.  Per ARLO instructions, I should be able to set up the email address to receive notifications.  Could this all happened when the end of life announcement came for ARLO?  I understand the end of support, luckily through so many or the support folks here, I have a solid ARLO monitoring system.

Is there a way I can force sending email notifications to a specific email address?

DannyBearAgain
Master
Master