Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

TheMayor207
Tutor
Tutor

I have been using the same email address for a few years. 5pm yesterday my email alerts stopped. Push alerts are still working fine. I have verified my email address, cycled email alerts on and off, restarted my base station etc. 

nothing is working 

Best answers
421 REPLIES 421
BDC2023
Star
Star

Do you know if Arlo plans on making a New Year's resolution to bring back email notifications?  It would be great if there was an update to actually invoke a "feature" the customer wants.

kaufmath
Initiate
Initiate

Add my name to 'Done with Arlo'.  without email alerts, the system we paid like $500 for is worthless.  A single 'ding' notification in the middle of the night isn't enough for a security system to wake you up.  We will buy from your competitors, Arlo.  Poor choice.  Why not listen to your customers and bring this critical feature back?

Rrlo
Guide
Guide

I just discovered that Arlo ended email notifications, which appears to have rendered Arlo useless for me since I need web browser notifications (it's the reason I chose Arlo).

However, before I move on to another service, I notice there's an option in settings for "Desktop Notfications". I enabled that and allowed access to in my browser. But I still don't receive any Desktop Notifications for motion detection. Am I supposed to receive notifications in my browser, or am I misunderstanding what "Desktop Notifications" are?

Under the motion detection settings, for "How would you like to be notified", I only see one option: "Push Notifications" (phone). Am I supposed to be able to select "Desktop Notifications"? I don't see anything for that.

Hope someone can help with this. I made a big investment in Arlo cameras. Really hope they're not worthless.

lywaz
Apprentice
Apprentice