Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

TheMayor207
Tutor
Tutor

I have been using the same email address for a few years. 5pm yesterday my email alerts stopped. Push alerts are still working fine. I have verified my email address, cycled email alerts on and off, restarted my base station etc. 

nothing is working 

Best answers
421 REPLIES 421
NR46
Initiate
Initiate

I purchased Arlo for security and part of that security is for nominated email accounts to receive motion email alerts. It is not acceptable that this feature has been removed. ARLO WHAT ARE YOU DOING? YOU HAVE SOLD A SYSTEM WITH SPECIFIC FUNCTIONS TO PAYING CUSTOMERS AND THEN LATER ON YOU REMOVE A KEY SECURITY FEATURE PROBABLY BECAUSE ITS COSTING YOU TOO MUCH MONEY. YOU MUST REINSTATE THE EMAIL FEATURE OR REFUND EVERYONE WHO HAS PAID YOU FOR THIS.

Efthos
Star
Star

Exactly!!!  I haven't had this much communication from Arlo in a long time.  Do they seriously think existing customers would by more of their product?

JCC60
Apprentice
Apprentice

Just to let you know I don't need an email alert telling me your "New! Make your home smarter and safer from only $9.99/month."

I do, however, need an email alert telling me if "SOMEONE IS BREAKING INTO MY HOME!"

Also how am I supposed to trust you that the features your are offering now won't disappear in a year or two when you decide they are too expensive?

ArloIsNowCanary
Initiate
Initiate

Thank you Arlo for becoming the next Canary of the security cameras. Removing a basic function. I will never purchase your products and will never purchase Netgear products as well. There are so many way you can make it work for us! Add a SMTP server field so we can leverage our own email accounts, so you don't have to cover the cost of sending emails.

LT84
Initiate
Initiate