Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

TheMayor207
Tutor
Tutor

I have been using the same email address for a few years. 5pm yesterday my email alerts stopped. Push alerts are still working fine. I have verified my email address, cycled email alerts on and off, restarted my base station etc. 

nothing is working 

Best answers
421 REPLIES 421
Dinostones
Star
Star

Nice, but IFTTT is useless for multiple locations.

#ARLO Bring back email alerts!

Dinostones
Star
Star

IFTTT is useless for multiple locations.

Dinostones
Star
Star

Ya. I'm an IT guy who knows the decision to remove email alerts was the least user friendly move that Arlo could have made. #ARLO Bring back email alerts!

Dinostones
Star
Star

I'm with you!

I've spent a ton of time and money on #ARLO products, while enduring their growing pains with constant reboots, cameras that went bad or didn't work all the time even right out of the shipping box, to get to a pointr where the systems were fairly stable.

Then POOF! No more email alerts! The bread and butter of my security needs.

Dinostones
Star
Star

Dinostones
Star
Star

IFTTT is useless for multiple locations.

JCC60
Apprentice
Apprentice

Complaining here is useless.  They have clearly shown by their actions that they are only interested in their bottom line.  The only chance to reverse this decision is to hit them in that bottom line.  Go to your Nextdoor accounts, Twitter, Facebook, Snapchat and whatever Social Media you use and spread the word that this company is not to be trusted and not to buy their products.

Hckyguy1
Apprentice
Apprentice

Agree.  Im trolling them hard on Facebook and have posted negative Amazon reviews.   I’m done with Arlo, but I want to warn others before they waste money too.  

JCC60
Apprentice
Apprentice