Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

TheMayor207
Tutor
Tutor

I have been using the same email address for a few years. 5pm yesterday my email alerts stopped. Push alerts are still working fine. I have verified my email address, cycled email alerts on and off, restarted my base station etc. 

nothing is working 

Best answers
421 REPLIES 421
Meksson
Guide
Guide

Many Thanks - That was important info!

I thought it had with Arlo ending support for older products.

The Arlo app notification does not help at all, so without the e-mails via IFTTT app  Arlo would be totally useless for us.

Customer1001
Initiate
Initiate

I just found out about Arlo's decision to drop the email alerts.

It's an insidious decision even if it were only for end-of-life products.

I don't know when the stock market will hear about this, but given the customer reaction in this forum it may be time to dump any Arlo stock you have.

But hear this:

CEO Arlo Technologies, Inc. (NYSE:ARLO), Matt McRae said:

“Arlo prides itself in building trusted, lifelong customer relationships with innovative, award-winning security solutions that deliver an exceptional user experience.” 

delmoralb
Initiate
Initiate

How do we get them to push our emails thru? I want my notifications back if possible. @delmoralb 

delmoralb
Initiate
Initiate

Yes they have stooped. How do we get them back on? I would like mine back on. @delmoralb 

Hallelujah
Star
Star

McRae BS just shows how disconnected he is from his customer reality.

BDC2023
Star
Star

Hello,

Recently I noticed that email notifications were removed as an option to activity detected on cameras, Now push notifications are the only way to be notified.  What was changed?

StephenB
Guru Guru
Guru

@BDC2023 wrote:

What was changed?

Unfortunately, Arlo removed the email notification option.

BDC2023
Star
Star

Hi StephenB,