Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

TheMayor207
Tutor
Tutor

I have been using the same email address for a few years. 5pm yesterday my email alerts stopped. Push alerts are still working fine. I have verified my email address, cycled email alerts on and off, restarted my base station etc. 

nothing is working 

Best answers
421 REPLIES 421
Hckyguy1
Apprentice
Apprentice

They are not going to restart email alerts.  I’m very dissatisfied too and am switching to Ring cameras.  Goodbye Arlo

NateG23
Tutor
Tutor

I depend on the email notifications and noticed it had stopped recently but figured it was something on my end so waited to troubleshoot. I was going to expand my camera system and upgrade to some new Arlo cameras by taking advantage of some Black Friday deals. Before doing a purchase though I wanted to fix my email alerts and ultimately made it to this discussion forum. 
Definitely glad I didn’t waste money on any new Arlo cameras! Looking on Amazon this evening for some deals on other systems now. Time for me to EOL Arlo cameras now!

NateG23
Tutor
Tutor

It’s funny, I just received an email notification from Arlo when I submitted my first discussion post. And even have an option to receive an email alert when others post. But I can’t get email  notifications when motion is detected on my security cameras. SMH!

Film
Apprentice
Apprentice

Not defending Arlo's EOL policy since I miss email alerts too, but I suspect it's a volume issue.  The volume of email firing from these discussion communities is probably magnitudes of order less than the volume from all of us with email alerts triggered by motion on our camera fleets.  I know with mine (15 cameras and a doorbell) I was probably firing on average somewhere between 100-300 emails a day.

666ArloUser666
Star
Star

I'll be looking for alternatives to Arlo.  If anyone has good recommendations please post.