Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

TheMayor207
Tutor
Tutor

I have been using the same email address for a few years. 5pm yesterday my email alerts stopped. Push alerts are still working fine. I have verified my email address, cycled email alerts on and off, restarted my base station etc. 

nothing is working 

Best answers
421 REPLIES 421
Hallelujah
Star
Star

I'm afraid the writing has been on the wall for a while.  Incompetent revision process, documented features not working and pitiful response times for security notifications alerts show a lack of operating performance at all levels.  Their model now is that a subscription plan is essential for the system to work as promoted.  Thats why older products are being dumped as the support fabric has been removed and for example geofencing and alerts don't work.  Its appalling and the support/technical teams can't resolve what is a product and legacy customer management disaster.

666ArloUser666
Star
Star

I'm amazed Arlo is letting us complain on its website.  That is about the only thing that impresses me about Arlo now.

I'm guessing the company is not going to reverse course on its stupid decision and hopes that, with time, the complaints will simply die down. 

One would think sending out notification emails is not that costly but evidentially it is.    

Film
Apprentice
Apprentice

That's what happened when they EOL'ed a bunch of hardware around Januaryish.  Everybody was up in arms and the communities were on fire and then it slowly died down and went away.  This too shall pass..  🙂