Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

TheMayor207
Tutor
Tutor

I have been using the same email address for a few years. 5pm yesterday my email alerts stopped. Push alerts are still working fine. I have verified my email address, cycled email alerts on and off, restarted my base station etc. 

nothing is working 

Best answers
421 REPLIES 421
StephenB
Guru Guru
Guru

@MircoT wrote:

BTW email notifications allow you to send them to other people too, without having to authorize them to access the app.

FWIW - I think removing email alerts was a mistake on Arlo's part. I agree it was a good option for many use cases.

sandim
Aspirant
Aspirant

i am testing the push notifications and will work with it 

i have sent a message to arlo support asking if the push notifications will also be discontinued as well as cloud storage. i’m interested in seeing what their response will be 

jamesglewisf
Apprentice
Apprentice

I agree. If I can’t figure out how to make it work with ITTT or something, I may have to find a different solution. Push notifications are not sticky enough.

Kenny1
Tutor
Tutor

The email feature was the reason I bought Arlo cameras.  I have 20 of them.  I would suggest Arlo offer a secure plan, for a few extra dollars, that includes email alerts.  I am glad my medical devices and cars don’t have an end-of-life policies.

Bob_Cous
Guide
Guide

I specifically went with Arlo because of its features. Loosing email and the thumbnail photo will be a deal breaker.

Joseph17
Apprentice
Apprentice

What a PITA Arlo has become. This latest move is a real stab in the back.

I'm researching other products now, probably going the Ring route. May do a couple of their Ring Wired Floodlight Pro units and lose the battery at least for those. Reviews of their products are positive, kind of like Arlo had been.