Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

TheMayor207
Tutor
Tutor

I have been using the same email address for a few years. 5pm yesterday my email alerts stopped. Push alerts are still working fine. I have verified my email address, cycled email alerts on and off, restarted my base station etc. 

nothing is working 

Best answers
421 REPLIES 421
jamesglewisf
Apprentice
Apprentice

I stopped receiving email notifications Wednesday, November 15, 2023, after about 7:45 pm cst. I don’t even see the option anymore under modes. It only shows push notifications. My subscription is safe and secure pro. I have Pro 2 and Pro 3 cameras.

Fascinatingfee
Guide
Guide

I have 3 essential xl spotlight and email alerts  have stopped for these as well - they were only purchased 3 months ago - surely they are not EOL as well ? 

MircoT
Star
Star

Hello,

I've the same problem: the email notifications hasn't arrived since november 16. The push notification works fine.

I've 11 cameras (10 Pro 2, fw 1.125.17.1_11_de8490d, and 1 Pro 4, fw 1.080.20.1_23_d50a19d) on 2 VMB4000r3 bases (fw 1.21.1.0_4302_9611cf3).

I've tried changing the email notification address to another domain (from Apple to Gmail) but still no email notification

(spam folder checked).

Can you help me?

Regards.

Joseph17
Apprentice
Apprentice

For those who are planning to go with a different brand of cameras, which brand are you thinking?  Of course they have to have email alerts. Ring seems popular.

I may give Arlo say a few weeks to see if they come to their senses, but I'm planning ahead.

StephenB
Guru Guru
Guru

@jamesglewisf wrote:

I stopped receiving email notifications Wednesday, November 15, 2023, after about 7:45 pm cst. I don’t even see the option anymore under modes. It only shows push notifications. My subscription is safe and secure pro. I have Pro 2 and Pro 3 cameras.