Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Not receiving email alerts

TheMayor207
Tutor
Tutor

I have been using the same email address for a few years. 5pm yesterday my email alerts stopped. Push alerts are still working fine. I have verified my email address, cycled email alerts on and off, restarted my base station etc. 

nothing is working 

Best answers
421 REPLIES 421
HRS2403
Initiate
Initiate

As of sometime today, email notifications of camera activity are not being received. Apple Watch notifications, and Library videos are being received. 

Restarting base station does not help.

Otherwise, nothing has changed. I've checked Junk mail, but nothing from Arlo there.

Film
Apprentice
Apprentice

It's not just you and it isn't just a Pro 2 issue.  I have 4 VMB5000 base stations, 8 Ultra 2's, a doorbell, 6 Essential cameras and one old Arlo Q and the email notification option is now completely gone from all my rules and the only option available is Push Notification.  I wonder if they removed it in an overnight update?  I was definitely still receiving them yesterday.

iSage
Luminary
Luminary

Same here for me all day today (Thursday, 11/16/23).  I'm getting all the push notifications on my iPhone and iPad, but haven't gotten any email notifications since late yesterday (11/15/23, about 11:30pm ET).  I did get another one right before midnight, BUT - it said it was from two days prior (Nov. 13th), and said the video had expired so I couldn't view it.  I don't know if ARLO did away with the email notifications (I have several cameras/versions/base stations), or the problem is with ARLO's server. 

~Susan

JamesC
Community Manager
Community Manager

The Email alerts feature is at end of life and will no longer be supported.

You can read more about the Arlo end of life policy here: https://kb.arlo.com/000063018/Arlo-Legacy-Cameras-End-of-Life

JamesC

Coogan2003