Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras

Someone who can no longer log into the account still receives notifications

Reply
Discussion stats
  • 3 Replies
  • 336 Views
  • 0 Likes
  • 3 In Conversation
Ducklover8838
Follower
Follower

I’m having an issue with someone who can no longer log into the account still getting notifications for my cameras. Besides just deleting the app, is there any way to make it so they stop receiving them? They can’t log in, they can still see when motion is detected though. Any tips? Online support hasn’t been very helpful. At the point of buying new cameras.

3 REPLIES 3
StephenB
Guru Guru
Guru

@Ducklover8838 wrote:
I’m having an issue with someone who can no longer log into the account still getting notifications for my cameras. Besides just deleting the app, is there any way to make it so they stop receiving them? They can’t log in, they can still see when motion is detected though. Any tips? Online support hasn’t been very helpful. At the point of buying new cameras.

Are they using the primary account, or are they using a secondary account via "grant access"?

KHILIOI
Aspirant
Aspirant

Same here. 

StephenB
Guru Guru
Guru

I suggest restarting the phone, and see if the issue disappears.