Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
  • 2 Replies
  • 0 Likes
  • 3 In Conversation
srkaiser
Aspirant
Aspirant

Let me say, I'm new to Arlo, and, I've researched many IP cameras, including some doorbell cameras which I still pay an annual fee for, however, throughout my research, Arlo is certainly 'second to none' when it comes to total wireless cameras and still get good picture quality, with that said, my house is somewhat built (oblong), no second floor. Three of the most important areas of coverage for me is the driveway, the side of my house, and my backyard along the fence line, however, only one camera is getting really good WIFI. I have ordered a second Arlo Base Station to place in my attic, connect it with an Ethernet to a WIFI Extender, and allow for the camera in the driveway to receive a much better signal, however, the camera along the fence line also needs a base station to increase it's signal at the backyard. My question is, may I use (3), three Arlo Base Stations on the same network and dedicate them to their own camera while using the Arlo Base Station that's already directly connected to the main router, and use that station as the 'main base station' for viewing all the cameras, or would I have to switch to each base station to view the recordings, thanking you in advance, as always, I am.

Very Truly,

Scott  

2 REPLIES 2
jguerdat
Guru Guru
Guru

The number of bases is unlimited. The only limitation is the total number of cameras per account.

brh
Master
Master

@srkaiser