Can’t see shared camera after update

Reply
Discussion stats
  • 3 Replies
  • 1373 Views
  • 0 Likes
  • 3 In Conversation
pikardenz
Aspirant
Aspirant

I am still getting notifications for a camera shared to me, but I can’t actually view the feed or find it anymore in the new updated app. Can anyone help?

Best answers
  • StephenB
    Guru
    Guru


    @pikardenz wrote:

    I am still getting notifications for a camera shared to me, but I can’t actually view the feed or find it anymore in the new updated app. Can anyone help?


    The primary account of the shared camera also needs to migrated to "Feed".  That can be forced by starting to add a Pro 5 camera from that account.  That will fail since you don't have the camera.  But the workflow will migrate the account to "Feed' before you get stuck.

     

    If the primary account uses custom modes or a complicated schedule, it is probably best to NOT force the migration until after Arlo adds back custom modes to "Feed".

3 REPLIES 3
StephenB
Guru Guru
Guru

@pikardenz wrote:

I am still getting notifications for a camera shared to me, but I can’t actually view the feed or find it anymore in the new updated app. Can anyone help?


The primary account of the shared camera also needs to migrated to "Feed".  That can be forced by starting to add a Pro 5 camera from that account.  That will fail since you don't have the camera.  But the workflow will migrate the account to "Feed' before you get stuck.

 

If the primary account uses custom modes or a complicated schedule, it is probably best to NOT force the migration until after Arlo adds back custom modes to "Feed".

Mblackerz
Aspirant
Aspirant

I still can’t see the cameras. I forced my app to the new version and I am getting the email to accept the camera sharing. I click on it, open the app and then nothing happens. I still cannot see the cameras. 

StephenB
Guru Guru
Guru

@Mblackerz wrote:

I still can’t see the cameras. I forced my app to the new version and I am getting the email to accept the camera sharing. I click on it, open the app and then nothing happens. I still cannot see the cameras. 


You shouldn't need to re-issue the invites.

 

After the migration, the "friend" account will have two "Home" locations - one for cameras installed to the "friend" account itself; the other for the shared cameras.  Note you can rename these by tapping on the profile icon in the upper left of the app screen to prevent confusion.

 

Try pressing the "Home" in the middle of the feed title page, and change to the other "Home" location.