Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Model AVD1001 wired device no LEDs during setup

Discussion stats
  • 6 Replies
  • 2 Likes
  • 3 In Conversation
Liebschen
Tutor
Tutor

I purchased this new along with a Pro 4 spotlight camera. It arrived New Years day. I followed all of the prescribed steps on the App for the video doorbell cam. The device doesn't work...am I doing something wrong? Can the device be defective? I'm a retired electrician, so I can verify that the voltage is correct along with the prescribed power supply requirements. It is tied in with the existing chime which has a front and rear door bell button. The wiring is also correct when I added the AVD1001. Can't reach a person to talk with since I don't have an account as of yet....I'm eligible for the 30 day trial...how do I get that

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
jguerdat
Guru Guru
Guru

One thing to know is that the doorbell has a small internal battery that has to be sufficiently charged for the doorbell to work (and be found). It appears that you've had it connected long enough for this to happen but can you verify that it was connected to the wiring for at least 30 minutes, just to be safe?

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
StephenB
Guru Guru
Guru

@Liebschen wrote:

The device doesn't work...am I doing something wrong? Can the device be defective?

It could be defective.

Can you give us more information on what isn't working?  For instance, are you getting to the point where the QR code is scanned?

Liebschen
Tutor
Tutor