Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Arlo ultra cvr plan problems

Discussion stats
  • 22 Replies
  • 0 Likes
  • 5 In Conversation
Gavin_b
Tutor
Tutor
Hi

I've been paying for the cvr plan for a few months now and everything has been good until now, my partner has been granted access for over a year problem free.

On her phone it is now saying
arlo cvr not supported for this device.

But it's working fine on my phone, any ideas please on how to fix this

Thanks
22 REPLIES 22
Smoody
Aspirant
Aspirant
I am having the same problem. I have (2) ultra 3's with CVR and the timeline feature works fine logged in as the owner of the account, however my shared device could also view the timeline up until recently. At some point in the last month ( I think after a firmware update) my shared device now says CVR not supported on this device! It's really annoying to have to log in and out of different accounts to view the timeline when necessary
Gavin_b
Tutor
Tutor
Hopefully there pick this up and get it sorted soon as.
ShayneS
Arlo Moderator
Arlo Moderator

I am currently having this issue investigated and I will provide another update as soon as possible. 

ShayneS
Arlo Moderator
Arlo Moderator

The Arlo development team is currently investigating this issue. We will provide an update as soon as we have more information to share with the community.

Gavin_b
Tutor
Tutor
Hi
Any update on this yet please
M-Math
Aspirant
Aspirant

I reported this problem to support 3 months ago and all I got was tons of duplicated messages asking me to re-install the app. 2 months ago support finally confirmed the problem exists and promised a fix. As of today, the problem is not solved and nobody cares.