Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Alro ultra will not charge

Discussion stats
  • 19 Replies
  • 0 Likes
  • 6 In Conversation
JakeP87
Aspirant
Aspirant

Ongoing issues with new batteries, still won't charge. Has anyone had any luck getting a full refund from arlo? My cameras are still under the 2year nz warranty

19 REPLIES 19
jguerdat
Guru Guru
Guru

I don't think you can get a refund but you can certainly use the warranty for support. You will have to have a subscription, though, even if you only get one temporarily for the purpose of support.

JakeP87
Aspirant
Aspirant
Why do you think I won't receive a refund? The product is continuously faulty & won't charge & within it's nz warranty period. I have a subscription to but the support staff at Arlo are useless, I've been trying to resolve ongoing issues with them for months now
jguerdat
Guru Guru
Guru

Unless you purchased them directly from Arlo, I don't see a path for a refund, just warranty replacement. I haven't heard of anyone getting a refund except through the store where purchased.

StephenB
Guru Guru
Guru

@jguerdat wrote:

Unless you purchased them directly from Arlo, I don't see a path for a refund, just warranty replacement. I haven't heard of anyone getting a refund except through the store where purchased.

Me either, but consumer laws are different in different countries, and could come into play here.

No harm in asking for a refund though.

KiwiGrue
Aspirant
Aspirant

Hi did you manage to solve the issue or obtain a remedy under NZ consumer law ... I have a camera that will not sync (no blue light flashing etc) and bought two new batteries that only seem to partially charge and do not solve the issue! No problems with my other two Ultra2 cameras but this one seems shot!

JakeP87
Aspirant
Aspirant
Hi KiwiGrue,