Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
  • 6 Replies
  • 1 Like
  • 5 In Conversation
Blacktip75
Guide
Guide

I tried to get a subscription today, first attempt failed as all major credit cards means no AMEX apparently. For my second attempt I got a mastercard and now that is also not working throwing an error: "aria_directpost_error_1001" on the Confirm payment step.

I'm trying to buy 2 single camera subscriptions as I ran out of free trial.

Perhaps a tip for your product team (won't fix my issue right now but still) If you are not able to develop normal payment options I would suggest outsourcing this to an external vendor, also prevents you from having to implement a major part of PCI compliance measures.

6 REPLIES 6
JessicaP
Arlo Employee Retired

Hi Blacktip75,

I tried to reach out to you via private message but it looks like you have disabled with anyone sending you a private message. Please contact the Support Team to further investigate this issue. You will find several options for contacting support in the provided link.

Blacktip75
Guide
Guide

Hi Jessica,

I managed to resolve the problem by removing modern security implementations by Chrome and the general internet community. Cross Site cookies are now generally banned by default but your payment still seems to need it (in an not so secure method). Workaround was to use safari on my phone with cross site cookies allowed for just that session.

I recommend you ask the developers to have a look at the samesite changes from February last year and start from there. Still best would be to have your payment built by someone who does that professionally rather than relying on the current solution.

TraciVA
Aspirant
Aspirant